Kate Merritt Davis

Canary Charm

Never Seen A Ghost

Battle of Pink and Red

I’m pleased to announce that I will be representing Kate Merrit Davis in the gallery this summer!

A few words from Kate: My biggest accomplishment as a painter has been to strip down my art to its core, to expose the elements that help me see the essence of beauty in simple line and colors.

I think people who like to watch clouds can appreciate how my vague landscapes and my soaked raw canvases invite the mind to wander. I’ve always been a day dreamer, lost in those details that don’t matter to most folks, but enrich my experience and keep my sense of wonder from growing up.

And makes sure to visit her website!

Leave a Reply

